window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date());gtag('config', 'UA-97663308-1', { 'anonymize_ip': true });

MAAG Group | Integrated systems for polymer processing2019-09-27T12:01:02+02:00

ENTDECKEN SIE DIE VIELFALT DER MAAG GROUP

News

Recycling-Lösungen für eine optimierte Kreislaufwirtschaft

Für die Aufbereitung der Polymere im Recyclingprozess bietet die MAAG Group integrierte Lösungen. Im Kompetenzbereich Recycling Systems stehen die Filtrations- und Schmelzepumpen im Vordergrund, vor allem die ERF Hochleistungs-Schmelzfilter von ETTLINGER.

2019-10-10|

Sechs Produktmarken – jede ein Spezialist in ihrem Segment

Unsere Produktmarken AUTOMATIK, ETTLINGER, GALA, MAAG, REDUCTION und SCHEER sind Spezialisten in ihren jeweiligen Bereichen der Polymerherstellung, Polymerverarbeitung und anderer Industrien. Sie vereinen Wissen und Erfahrung aus vielen Jahrzehnten.

2019-10-02|

Neue Dachmarke. Starke Produktmarken.

Die MAAG Group ist ein globaler Lösungsanbieter mit integrierten und anpassbaren Pumpen-, Filtrations-, Pelletier-, Pulvermühlen- und Recyclingsystemen in der Prozesstechnik für die Polymerverarbeitung. Ueli Thuerig, President, erklärt die große Bedeutung der Produktmarken und der Zusammenführung unter dem Dach der MAAG Group.

2019-09-25|

Besuchen Sie uns auf diesen Messen

Lyon, France
Chimie Lyon, 18.09 – 19.09.2019
Stand D18

Düsseldorf, Deutschland
K-Messe, 16.10 – 23.10.2019
Halle 9, Stand A04

Besuchen Sie uns auf diesen Konferenzen

Suwon, Südkorea
APP Seminar, 27.08 – 27.08.2019

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
APP Seminar, 29.08 – 29.08.2019

Wien, Österreich
Masterbatch Europe, 10.09 – 12.09.2019

Polymerherstellung

Polymer Processing - MAAG Group

Die Herstellung von Polymeren ist ein komplexer Prozess. Eine schonende Behandlung der Schmelze im Produktionsprozess ist die Voraussetzung für die hochwertige Qualität des Endprodukts. Die optimale Kombination von Zahnradpumpen, Filtersystemen sowie Granuliersystemen und Trocknern leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag.

Masterbatch

Masterbatch - MAAG Group

Konzentriert und exakt dosiert, tragen Masterbatches zur Farbgebung und Funktionalität der fertigen Polymerprodukte bei. Mit integrierten Verfahren und Systemen rund um Fördern, Temperieren, Filtrieren, Granulieren oder Mahlen und Trocknen schaffen die Maschinen der MAAG Group kompromisslose Ergebnisse – für Kugelgranulat, zylindrisches Granulat, Mikropellets oder Pulver.

Compounding

Compounding - MAAG Group

Kugelgranulat, zylindrisches Granulat, Mikropellets oder Pulver – das sind die Produktionsergebnisse am Ende der Polymerverarbeitung. Egal, ob hoher Füllstoffanteil, niedrige Schmelzstabilität, klebriges Material oder hoher MFI-Anteil ‒ mit der geeigneten Granulieranlage wird aus jedem Produkt ein überzeugendes Ergebnis erzielt.

Recycling

Recycling - MAAG Group

Recycling von Kunststoffen ist vielfältig: In den Granulieranlagen der MAAG Group können verwertungsfähige Abfälle recycelt werden. Hierbei spielen hoch leistungsfähige Filtriersysteme eine entscheidende Rolle. Auch das Direktrecycling zum Finalprodukt und ohne den Zwischenschritt der Granulierung ist möglich. Wenn Pulver das Endprodukt ist, gibt es im Portfolio auch die geeigneten Pulvermühlen.

Extrusion

Extrusion - MAAG Group

Was führt in der Extrusion zu Top-Ergebnissen hinsichtlich Verarbeitungsqualität und Optik? Zahnradpumpen, die den Produktstrom präzise fördern und effizient den Werkzeugdruck aufbringen, um den Extruder im Druckaufbau zu entlasten und das verarbeitete Produkt schonend zu fördern. Und Filter, die Verschmutzungen aus der Kunststoffschmelze zuverlässig entfernen.

Rotomolding

Rotomolding - MAAG Group

Pulver von höchster Qualität mit guter Rieselfähigkeit und geforderter Partikelverteilung bei hohem Schüttgewicht – das sind die Anforderungen an das Pulver beim Rotationsformen. Die Pulvermühlen der MAAG Group liefern als Labormaschine oder Produktionsanlage Mahlgut mit hervorragender Produktoberflächenqualität für das Rotomolding.

Industrie

Industrie - MAAG Group

Pumpen aller Art sind in der Polymer-, Chemie-, Petrochemie-, Pharma- und Lebensmittelindustrie vielfältig im Einsatz. Die zu fördernden Medien weisen unterschiedlichste Anforderungen hinsichtlich Viskosität, Druck, Temperatur oder Korrosivität auf. Mit einem durchdachten Baukastensystem kann die MAAG Group Pumpen herstellen, die optimal zu einem bestimmten Produktionsprozess passen.

Pharma & Food

Pharma & Food - MAAG Group

Mikropellets gewinnen in der Pharmaindustrie, Lebensmittelindustrie und bei Nahrungsergänzungsmitteln eine immer größere Bedeutung. Mikropellets sind weder Pulver noch Granulat, sondern Partikel gleichmäßiger Größe und Form, an die aktive Wirkstoffe gebunden werden können. Die Mikropelletizer-Technologie der MAAG Group ermöglicht eine optimale Direkt- und Weiterverarbeitung.

Services

Auch bei den Qualitätsmaschinen der MAAG Group kommt es zum Verschleiß von stark beanspruchten Bauteilen. In unseren Lagern weltweit haben wir wichtige Ersatzteile, auch für ältere Maschinen, in ausreichender Stückzahl vorrätig, um in kürzester Zeit zu liefern. Mit hochwertigen Original-Ersatzteilen sichern Sie die Lebensdauer und Produktivität Ihrer Pumpen, Filter, Granulatoren und Pulvermühlen.

In weltweit acht Schleifzentren bietet die MAAG Group das größte Servicenetzwerk in der Polymerindustrie. Lochplatten können gereinigt und überholt werden, Schneidrotoren können innerhalb kürzester Zeit nachgeschliffen werden. Regelmäßiges und sorgfältiges Nachschleifen erhöht dauerhaft die Granulatqualität sowie die Lebensdauer des Schneidrotors.

In einem langen Maschinenleben müssen manche Bauteile repariert, optimiert oder ausgetauscht werden. Reparatur und Instandsetzung erfolgen durch geschultes Fachpersonal mit Original-Ersatzteilen, um die hohe Maschinenqualität langfristig zu erhalten und die Maschineninvestition abzusichern.

Damit Maschinen dauerhaft optimal arbeiten, müssen sie regelmäßig gewartet werden. Die MAAG Group bietet hierfür Wartungsverträge, die an die individuellen Anforderungen von Unternehmen und Produktionsprozessen angepasst werden. Zusätzliche Intervall-Inspektionen geben noch mehr Planungssicherheit für anstehende Instandhaltungsmaßnahmen.

In den Versuchs- und Entwicklungszentren der MAAG Group können individuelle Kunststoffe getestet, innovative Ideen unter Praxisbedingungen erprobt, eine Musterproduktion in Auftrag gegeben oder Lösungen für spezielle Anforderungen für Sie als Kunde ausgearbeitet werden. So steht die MAAG Group als Innovationspartner in der Polymerherstellung an Ihrer Seite.

Geschulte Mitarbeiter sind motivierte Mitarbeiter. Gleichzeitig wird durch ausgebildetes Personal die Maschinenverfügbarkeit verbessert. Das Fachwissen vermitteln wir an den Standorten mit Versuchs- und Entwicklungszentren der MAAG Group oder direkt vor Ort. Die Seminare zum Anlagenbetrieb in der Polymerherstellung vermitteln Know-how in Theorie und Praxis.

Die Langlebigkeit der Maschinen, Anlagen und Systeme der MAAG Group kann durch Technologieservices und Upgrades noch weiter ausgedehnt werden. Durch das umfassende After-Sales-Programm bleiben Maschinen state of the art und können an individuelle Bedürfnisse, Maschinenleistungen optimiert sowie an Marktanforderungen angepasst werden.

Wir fahren jeden Tag zwei Schichten und werden, falls und wenn es notwendig wird, auf drei Schichten erweitern. Stillstandszeiten kommen praktisch nicht vor. Wenn die Anlage einmal gestartet ist, läuft sie stundenlang. Abschalten müssen wir nur bei einem Materialwechsel, und das wird geplant. Wir kontrollieren die Anlage nur etwa alle halbe Stunde, während sie einfach immer weiter Granulat ausstößt. Wenn wir unseren Betrieb erweitern müssen, werde ich mich sicherlich wieder an Sie wenden. Noch einmal vielen Dank für die viele Unterstützung, die Sie uns geleistet haben. Ich weiß das wirklich zu schätzen.

Jim Johnson

O’Neil Color and Compounding hat mindestens seit 17 Jahren GALA-Granulatoren, und die Zahl der GALA-Unterwassergranulatoren steigt jedes Jahr. Im Zuge unserer Expansion und Weiterentwicklung sind die Granulieranlagen von GALA unsere Präferenz geworden. Jedes Mal, wenn wir unsere Produktion ausbauen, sei es durch die Installation einer neuen Produktionsanlage oder eine Modernisierung bestehender Linien, ist GALA an dem Prozess beteiligt. Wir haben inzwischen eine ganze Reihe von unterschiedlich großen Anlagen mit verschiedenen Modellen. Wir können die verschiedensten Polymere granulieren und erzielen dabei Granulat in einer Qualität, wie sie andere Granulatoren nur schwer, wenn überhaupt, erreichen können. Angesichts der Kundenunterstützung, Zuverlässigkeit und Konstruktionsqualität fällt die Entscheidung bei einer Expansion leicht.

Bob Anthony, O'Neil Color and Compounding Plant Manager

Mit der zuverlässigen Ausrüstung ist GALA ein wichtiger Geschäftspartner für Danimer. Die GALA Laborlinien waren der Schlüssel zur Entwicklung unserer Klebstoffprodukte. GALA hört auf die Kundenwünsche und übertrifft sie jedes Mal.

Mark Jones, Danimer Scientific

Eine unserer Extrusionspumpen hatte nach 19 Jahren hervorragendem Service ein Leck an der Dichtung entwickelt. Deshalb haben wir sie zur Begutachtung und Reparatur eingeschickt. MAAGs Service- und Wartungsteam hat sich die allergrößte Mühe gegeben mir die Pumpe vor dem Start unserer kritischen Produktionslinie wieder zur Verfügung zu stellen. Die Kommunikation und der Service gehörten zu den besten, die ich in meiner Karriere bezüglich Wartung je erlebt habe.

Phil Kluetz, Profol, Manager für Wartung

Jobs international

Es gibt keinen unternehmerischen Erfolg ohne motiviertes und qualifiziertes Personal. MAAG beschäftigt weltweit rund 1.000 Mitarbeiter an über 16 verschiedenen Standorten. Wir stellen hohe Anforderungen an Fachwissen, Qualität, Zuverlässigkeit und persönliches Engagement. Wir sind stets darauf bedacht, den richtigen Menschen am richtigen Platz einzusetzen, um ihm Chancen zur Entfaltung und Weiterentwicklung zu bieten. Persönlicher Erfolg setzt voraus, Erfahrung und Fachwissen mit Freude, Motivation und Überzeugung in das Unternehmen einbringen zu können.

window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date());gtag('config', 'UA-97663308-1', { 'anonymize_ip': true });

MAAG Group | Integrated systems for polymer processing2019-10-15T13:40:39+02:00

DISCOVER THE DIVERSITY OF THE MAAG GROUP

News & Events

MAAG Group at K 2019

The world’s largest fair of the plastics industry, K 2019 in Duesseldorf has kicked-off and MAAG Group is especially excited to present its new corporate branding for the first time and is proud to display the latest innovations and developments.

2019-10-18|

Recycling solutions for an optimized circular economy

The MAAG Group offers integrated solutions for the processing of polymers in the recycling process. The field of competence “Recycling Systems” focuses on filtration and melt pumps, in particular the ERF high-performance melt filters from ETTLINGER.

2019-10-10|

Six product brands – each one a specialist in its field

Our product brands AUTOMATIK, ETTLINGER, GALA, MAAG, REDUCTION and SCHEER are specialists in their respective fields of polymer production, polymer processing and other industries. They combine knowledge and experience from many decades.

2019-10-02|

Trade Shows

Meet us at these trade shows

Düsseldorf, Deutschland
K-Messe, 16.10 – 23.10.2019
Halle 9, Stand A04

Conferences

Meet us at these conferences

Wien, Österreich
Masterbatch Europe, 10.09 – 12.09.2019

Polymer production

Polymer Processing - MAAG Group

The production of polymers is a complex process. Gentle handling of the melt in the production process is essential to the high quality of the end product. The optimum combination of gear pumps, filter systems, pelletizing systems and dryers is key.

Polymer production

Masterbatch

Masterbatch - MAAG Group

Concentrated and precisely dosed, masterbatches contribute to the coloring and functionality of the finished polymer products. With integrated processes and systems for conveying, tempering, filtering, pelletizing or grinding and drying, MAAG Group machines achieve uncompromising results – for spherical pellets, cylindrical pellets, micropellets, or powder.

Masterbatch

Compounding

Compounding - MAAG Group

Spherical pellets, cylindrical pellets, micropellets or powder – these are the production output at the end of polymer processing. No matter whether high filler content, low melt stability, sticky material, or high MFI content – with the right pelletizing system top results are achieved from every product.

Compounding

Recycling

Recycling - MAAG Group

The recycling of plastics varies widely: Recyclable waste can be processed in the MAAG Group’s pelletizing plants. High-performance filtration systems play a decisive role in this. Direct recycling to create the final product, with no intermediate pelletizing stage, is also possible. If powder is the end product, there are also suitable pulverizers in the portfolio.

Recycling

Extrusion

Extrusion - MAAG Group

What produces top extrusion results in terms of processing quality and appearance? Gear pumps that precisely convey the product flow and efficiently apply the die pressure to relieve the pressure buildup on the extruder and gently convey the processed product. And filters that reliably remove dirt from the molten plastic.

Extrusion

Rotomolding

Rotomolding - MAAG Group

Powder of the highest quality, with good flowability and the required particle distribution at high bulk density – these are the requirements placed on the powder in rotomolding. The MAAG Group’s pulverizers, as laboratory machines or production plants, supply powder material with outstanding product surface quality for rotomolding.

Rotomolding

Industry

Industrie - MAAG Group

All types of pumps are used in the polymer, chemical, petrochemical, pharmaceutical and food industries. The pumped media have different requirements in terms of viscosity, pressure, temperature or corrosiveness. With a sophisticated modular system, the MAAG Group can manufacture pumps that are ideally suited to a specific production process.

Industry

Pharma & Food

Pharma & Food - MAAG Group

Micropellets are becoming increasingly important in the pharmaceutical and food industries, and for food supplements. Micropellets are not powder, and not pellets, but particles of uniform size and shape to which active substances can be bound. The MAAG Group’s micropelletizer technology enables optimum direct and downstream processing.

Pharma & Food

Services

The high-quality machines of the MAAG Group are also subject to wear and tear on components subject to heavy loads. Our warehouses worldwide stock key spare parts, including for older machines, in sufficient quantities to be able to deliver in the shortest possible time. High-quality original spare parts assure the long service life and productivity of your pumps, filters, pelletizers and pulverizers.

With eight grinding centers around the world, the MAAG Group provides the largest service network in the polymer industry. Die plates can be cleaned and overhauled, and cutting rotors reground, within a very short time. Regular and careful regrinding permanently improves the pellet quality, as well as extending the service life of the cutting rotor.

Over a long machine lifetime, some components will need to be repaired, upgraded or replaced. Repair and maintenance is carried out by trained specialists, using original spare parts, in order to maintain the high machine quality over the long term and safeguard the capital investment in the machine.

For machines to work optimally over the long term, they must be serviced regularly. The MAAG Group offers service contracts that are adapted to the individual requirements of companies and their production processes. Additional periodic inspections provide even more planning assurance for scheduled maintenance procedures.

At the MAAG Group’s test and development centers, individual plastics can be tested, innovative ideas can be tried out under realistic conditions, a pilot production run can be commissioned, or solutions for special requirements can be devised. This means the MAAG Group is always close at hand to serve you as an innovation partner in your polymer production.

Trained employees are motivated employees. At the same time, trained personnel enhance machine availability. We teach this specialist know-how at MAAG Group test and development center locations or directly on-site. The seminars on polymer production plant operation provide instruction in theory and practice.

The service lives of the MAAG Group’s machinery, plants and systems can be extended further by means of technology services and upgrades. Thanks to the comprehensive after-sales program, machines remain state-of-the-art, can be optimized to individual needs and machine outputs, and can be adapted to market requirements.

We run two shifts every day, and will extend to three shifts if and when necessary. Downtimes are practically eliminated. Once the plant has been started, it runs for hours. We only have to shut down when there is a material change, and that is planned accordingly. We check the plant only about every half hour, while it simply continues to output pellets. If we need to expand our operations, I’m sure I’ll turn to you again. Thank you once again for all the support you have given us. I really appreciate it.

Jim Johnson

O’Neil Color and Compounding has been using GALA pelletizers for at least 17 years, and the number of GALA underwater pelletizers it operates is increasing every year. In the course of our expansion and growth, Gala’s pelletizing plants have become our preference. Every time we expand our production, whether by installing a new production plant or modernizing existing lines, GALA is part of the process. We now have a whole range of different sized plants, with various models. We can pelletize a wide variety of polymers, and achieve pellets of a quality that other pelletizers can only achieve with difficulty, if at all. Given the customer support, reliability and design quality we get, the decision when upgrading is an easy one to make.

Bob Anthony, O'Neil Color and Compounding Plant Manager

With its reliable equipment, GALA is an important business partner for Danimer. The GALA laboratory lines were key to the development of our adhesive products. GALA listens to identify its customers’ needs, and surpasses them every time.

Mark Jones, Danimer Scientific

One of our extrusion pumps had developed a seal leak after 19 years of great service, so we sent it in for evaluation and repair.  Maag’s service and maintenance team bent over backwards to get me my pump back before our start-up of a critical line.  The communication and service was some of the best I have experienced in my maintenance career.

Phil Kluetz, Profol Maintenance Manager

Jobs international

No business can succeed without motivated and skilled employees. MAAG employs around 1,000 people worldwide at over 16 different locations. We expect high standards in terms of expertise, quality, reliability and personal commitment. We constantly endeavour to appoint the right people to the right post, so that we can offer them the opportunity to develop, grow and achieve their goals. To enjoy personal success, you must be able to contribute experience and expertise along with a sense of fun, motivation and belief in the company.

Working at MAAG
Contact
Company brochure